

## **ARYABHATTA COLLEGE**





# SANKALP: THE SOCIETY OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES SPEAKER SESSION BY ADITYA SHASTRI ON DIGITAL MARKETING

Name of the Society: Sankalp: The Management Society

Title of the Seminar: Seminar on Digital Marketing

Convenor: Mrs. Cherry Uppal

Teacher-in-Charge: Mrs. Cherry Uppal

Date and Time: 2 November 2023, 12:30 PM

Venue: Seminar Room

Speaker Name and Designation: Mr Aditya Shastri, Lead Trainer at the Indian Institute of

Digital Education (IIDE)

No of Participants: 68

#### Summary of the Seminar:

On 2nd November 2023, Sankalp: The society of Management Studies, conducted a seminar on 'Digital Marketing' that drew enthusiastic participation from students of BMS department. The speaker, Aditya Shastri, lead trainer at the Indian Institute of Digital Education (IIDE), renowned for his expertise in Brand Strategy, Content Marketing, and Social Media Marketing, shared insights from his extensive experience working with brands like Pfizer and Mahindra Group.



He discussed audience targeting, highlighting the preferences of Instagram's younger demographic versus Facebook's older users, and introduced affiliate marketing as an entry point for beginners. The seminar also saw active participation from faculty members, including Cherry Ma'am, JK Singh Sir, Shipra Ma'am, Nitu Ma'am, Pardeep Sir and Girish Sir, and their active involvement as a participant more than a teacher was highly commendable.



**Q&A Session:** The session concluded with a lively Q&A, covering topics like Google Ads vs. Facebook Ads, SEO, and CPC, which provided attendees with a deeper understanding of digital marketing.

**Conclusion:** Aditya Shastri's engaging session simplified complex marketing concepts, leaving participants inspired and equipped with practical knowledge to further their careers in digital marketing.

### Poster:



#### Attendance sheet:

NAME	Roll No.	Year
Rudra Mittal	BMS/23/62	First
Suyogya Swaroop	BMS/23/74	First
Tripti Nagpal	BMS/23/76	First
Akansha	BMS/23/6	First
Yash Vardhan	BMS/23/82	First

Aryan	BMS/23/16	First
Naman	BMS/23/44	First
Abhishek Asiwal	BMS/23/4	First
Parth Midha	BMS/23/50	First
Shevya Sagar	BMS/23/100	First
Palak Solanki	BMS/23/94	First
Shristi	BMS/23/72	First
Yashika	BMS/23/83	First
Arushi Garg	BMS/23/15	First
Pratyush Bindal	BMS/23/52	First
Priyam Gaba	BMS/23/96	First
Sumit Shah	BMS/23/104	First
Aman Yadav	BMS/23/8	First
Jagnya Suprapit	BMS/23/32	First

Dhruv Aggarwal	BMS/23/26	First
Soham Motramani	BMS/23/112	First
Daksh Dewan	BMS/23/114	First
Sneha Chawla	BMS/22/78	Second
Rupali Patil	BMS/22/76	Second
Shagun Pandey	BMS/22/75	Second
Sneha Suneja	BMS/22/77	Second
Shreyanshi Pal	BMS/23/68	First
Shlok Advani	BMS/23/66	First
Chaitanya Goswami	BMS/23/23	First
Aman KR	BAP/23/6	First
Aryan Gupta	BMS/23/89	First
Harsh Khandelwal	BBE/23/29	First

Aditya Arora	BMS/22/61	First
Keshav Kapoor	BMS/22/58	Second
Abhinav Jain	BMS/22/3	Second
Rohnit Anand	BMS/23/60	First
Ashna Gupta	BMS/22/70	Second
Mehul	BMS/22/66	Second
Ananya Sharan	BMS/22/19	Second
Shashank Aggarwal	BMS/22/42	Second
Ankush	BMS/22/6	Second
Navjot Singh	BMS/22/27	Second
Priyanshu	BMS/22/24	Second
Gaurav	BMS/22/20	Second
Ayush	BMS/22/12	Second
Rishit Sharma	BMS/22/38	Second
Rishi Jainwal	BMS/22/37	Second
Ashish Kumawat	BMS/22/11	Second
Suresh Malani	BMS/22/51	Second
Chirag Garg	BMS/23/24	First
Saurabh	BMS/23/64	First
Shivam Sharma	BMS/22/47	Second
Rohil	BMS/23/58	First
Suryash Singh	BMS/22/72	Second
Taru Sharma	BMS/22/53	Second
Anjali	BMS/22/68	Second
Tanmay	BMS/23/9	First
Nikhil	BMS/23/46	First
	·	

BMS/23/42

Muskan

First

Pratham	BMS/23/51	First
Atishay Jain	BMS/23/90	First
Rajat Kashi	BMS/23/56	First
Udit	BMS/22/65	Second
Anupam Yadav	BMS/23/13	First
Yash Maurya	BMS/23/107	First
Parth	BMS/23/50	First
Ketan Mishra	BMS/23/92	First
Vishwas	BMS/23/79	First